Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.5
Facilities
7.9
Staff
9.1
Value
7.6

Reviews

    Anna
    ie

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018
    This hotel was perfect for my 3 night stay in LA. Super location, great room, great staff.
    Gregory
    ca

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pawel
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Milan
    cz

    Review score

    6.7
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Estelle
    fr

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2018
    The location is absolutely perfect, breakfast on the rooftop was wonderful :-)
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    21 May 2018

    Great location.

    Room was very small and at front of hotel. Got woken up every time someone came in or out of the hotel during the night (4 times from 01:00 to 03:00)
    Great location.
    chopster
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018

    Great overnight stop off after a long flight in from the UK.

    It wasn't the quietest place due to its location but that all depends on your age. The room rate was quiet high for the available facilities but I imagine that is a reflection on the hotels location.
    A very easy check in and check out by extremely friendly staff. The location could not have been better for access to the Venice Beach pathway to Santa Monica Pier. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed that we've slept in while on our travels. A nice simple breakfast in the morning with great views from the balcony.
    Iskander
    ru

    Review score

    6.7
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Will
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephane
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    Parking has to be reserved in advanced but we found parking further.
    Amazing experience. The room with the view on the beach was just perfect !
    OSCAR
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    I loved it here! If I come back, I am definitely booking my hotel stay here.

    I liked everything! Nothing to complain about.
    I like the mini fridge in the room. The pillows are comfy. The view of the beach is amazing! I like how the windows open to see outside. The room service was excellent! The staff here is very nice. The breakfast was very good!
    Bethany
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Wonderful stay, definitely recommend to everyone!

    The hotel definitely exceeded expectations. The check in process was easy, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than it looks in the photos, very comfy bed. Wonderful view and rooftop that you can take your breakfast up on. It is about a ten minute walk to the main boardwalk and the location felt very safe.
    bestway
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    9 May 2018

    Tiny, but the view!

    Breakfast was ok, but not for european standards. Small rooms.
    First spot at the beach! stunning breakfast views
    Brian
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    24 May 2018

    Perfect location put us right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants.

    Amazing view from rooftop
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqueline
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    20 May 2018

    By the beach, but definitely not worth the price.

    The room, the breakfast and cost. The fact that under facilities on Booking. Com it says there is a pool and spa and there usn’t a pool or a spa. Breakfast food quality poor. No real butter, flavored coffee we needed to ask if there was any plain coffee and were told they ran out. Grocery bagels and croissants. They did find a small amount of coffee, enough to make a cup for my husband and myself.
    The outdoor patio area
    Malcolm
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    A hidden gem. I'd say more but then maybe it will become less hidden...

    Breakfast could start earlier.
    Well-maintained property. Friendly, helpful staff.
    Ann
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Great hotel for the money!

    Right on the beach, but not noisy. Very clean and comfortable.,great restaurants in walking distance. Front desk was very helpful.
Loading reviews